Berlin Mutual Insurance Company History

The Company was organized by the residents of Berlin, Dover and LaMoille townships in Bureau County, Illinois and was called the Berlin Township Mutual Insurance Company. The first policies were issued on May 1, 1875. The company’s territory has grown from the three original townships to thirty counties in northern Illinois and has changed names twice.

Berlin Mutual Recognized By Statewide Association!

SPRINGFIELD, IL – Berlin Mutual Insurance Company at Princeton was named winner Sunday, Aug. 17, of the prestigious
Company Achievement Award presented by the Illinois Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (IAMIC).

Berlin Mutual Board of Directors

  • Joseph Birkey, President
  • Karl Schultz, Vice-President
  • Kevin Rose
  • Brandon Carlson
  • Gaile Arnold
  • Rebecca Strack
  • Katherine Jessen
  • Phyllis Bill, Assistant Secretary